Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting


Cobb EMC members were invited to attend our 77th Annual Meeting today at Jim R. Miller Park where they learned about Cobb EMC’s progress, ways to save on their electric bill and exercised their right to vote. There were 2,601 registered members at today's meeting. Each Cobb EMC member who registered in person received four free North Georgia State Fair tickets with unlimited rides and free parking to use when the fair is in town. Many lucky winners walked away with door prizes including tablets, Visa® gift cards, bill credits, Big Green Egg® grills and a refurbished Cobb EMC truck!

We invite you to like us on Facebook to view photos of the Annual Meeting.



Members were able to vote for directors and bylaw amendments by mail, electronic ballot or in person at the meeting. Copies of the proposed bylaw amendments, and director biographies and election platforms were mailed to members and are posted below.



2015 director election voting results


District 2 Rudy Underwood (9,173)                           
District 3 Kelly Bodner (6,891)
  James C. Hudson (3,635)
District 9 Eric Broadwell (5,750)
  Jackson Hartman (4,653)


Director biographies and election platforms

No new nomination petitions were submitted to the secretary of the board of directors for district 2, so incumbent candidate ran unopposed.



2015 bylaw amendment voting results


Amendment 1 Yes (9,292)
  No (620)
Amendment 2 Yes (9,508)
  No (497)
Amendment 3 Yes (9,397)
  No (589)
Amendment 4 Yes (5,590)                              
  No (4,062)


Proposed bylaw amendments


*Members are encouraged to review Cobb EMC’s Bylaws and to contact Kevan Espy at, if you have any questions about the Annual Meeting.




BylawsUpcoming EventsAbout UsCompany Reportshome savings



Annual Meeting 2014Board of Directors About Cobb EMC