Cobb EMC Community Foundation Scholarship

Cobb EMC Community Foundation Scholarship


We are proud to offer the Cobb EMC Community Foundation Scholarship, which awards 14 scholarships in the amount of $5,000 each to eligible students with a primary residence served by Cobb EMC. There are two types of scholarships available: College/University and Vocational/Technical College. The annual scholarships are funded and administered by the Cobb EMC Community Foundation board.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Be a high school senior
  • Be accepted in an undergraduate degree program at any accredited two-year or four-year university or college
  • Live in a primary residence served by Cobb EMC
  • Complete the two-page application
  • Write an essay, no more than three pages, with references to future plans and goals
  • Provide an acceptance letter, high school transcript and SAT or ACT scores
  • Provide two letters of recommendation

Important Dates to Remember

  • Friday, March 10, 2017 (application deadline) Application must be postmarked no later than Friday, March 10, 2017.
  • April 2017 (Selection Committee review to be completed by the end of April.)


2016 Winners

  • Victor Ayeni – South Cobb
  • Karan Achtani – Wheeler
  • Laura Allen – Allatoona
  • Grant Mercer – Harrison
  • Kyle Barber – Hillgrove
  • Megan McManus – Kennesaw Mountain
  • Lejla Dulic – North Cobb
  • Madison James – Pope
  • Zoie Barnhill – Kennesaw Mountain
  • Monica Klinkmueller – Wheeler
  • Jourdan Harper – Allatoona
  • Agni Kumar – Milton
  • Daniel Gibson – Kennesaw Mountain
  • Emily Fred – Vocational/Tech School


For more information:

Mark Justice
Cobb EMC, P.O. Box 369, Marietta, GA 30061
678-355-3026 (fax)

Cobb EMC Community Foundation
Cobb EMC Community Foundation
Learn how we work together to improve our community.
Member Benefits
Member Benefits
Take advantage of all of your member benefits.
Chat with us!

Have a question or just want to chat with a Cobb EMC member care representative?