Skip to main navigation.

Partners in Education

Partners in Education


Partner schools

Cobb EMC has 10 partner schools through the Cobb and Cherokee Chambers of Commerce and Bartow and Paulding County Schools:

  • Allatoona Elementary
  • Boston Elementary
  • Dowell Elementary
  • Due West Elementary
  • Ford Elementary
  • LaBelle Elementary
  • Russom Elementary
  • Timber Ridge Elementary
  • Dodgen Middle School
  • Lovinggood Middle School


Partner programs

Cobb EMC's participation in the Partners in Education program includes a variety of programs, activities and special events throughout the school year: 

  • Career Days
  • Mentoring
  • Literacy Week
  • Electric Avenue safety demonstrations
  • Contests and event judging
  • Science Olympiad and Science Fair sponsorships
  • Distribution of electrical safety and conservation related educational materials
  • STEM activities / LEGO® competitions
  • Patriotism essay contests
  • School Power! Newsletter




Youth Tour
Electric Avenue
Sun Power for Schools
Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Co-op Connections Card Gas South District Map